HB 21 Mandatory Opioid Course
New! Mandatory Opioid Course for all Florida Licensed Dentists.
All licensed dentists must take a two hour continuing education course opioid training by January 31, 2019.
On March 19, 2018 Governor Rick Scott signed bill HB 21 into law. The bill states that each person registered with the United States Drug Enforcement Administration and authorized to prescribe controlled substances shall complete a board-approved 2-hour continuing education (CE) course on prescribing controlled substances by January 31, 2019. The Florida Medical Association (FMA) is the only authorized provider by HB 21 to provide the 2-hour CE course.
The FMA, in partnership with the FDA, is jointly sponsoring the course “Opioid Use Disorder in Dental Patients” on Thursday, June 21st at the 2018 Florida Dental Convention.
This course is approved by the Florida Board of Dentistry to satisfy the HB 21 ruling.
OPIOID USE DISORDER IN DENTAL PATIENTS (C12 or C68)
Speaker: Dr. Jason Portnof | Date: Thursday, June 21
Time: 9:30-11:30 AM or 12:30-2:30 PM | CE Credits: 2.00
Pricing: FDA Members- $65 | Non-ADA/FDA Members- FREE, with paid registration!
This course is brought to you by the Florida Dental Association in partnership with the Florida Medical Association.