bot_iconBoard of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (BOT) is the FDA’s administrative body with the legal authority for the Florida Dental Association (FDA) with authority to conduct all association business. The BOT strives to ensure that the FDA’s strategic goals are actively pursued. The BOT meets more frequently than the House of Delegates and is better suited to handle on-going management of the Association. The FDA’s BOT consists of six (6) Component Trustees, one from each component, and six (6) at-large Trustees elected by the House of Delegates. The FDA’s Speaker of the House, Editor, Treasurer, Treasurer-elect, and Executive Director are ex-officio members of the BOT. Members of the Board serve as innovators and initiators of FDA activities, policies and positions and adopt procedures intended to ensure a properly functioning FDA.


Dr. Beatriz Terry

Dr. Beatriz Terry

6361 Sunset Dr
Miami, FL 33143
Ph: 305.275.1212
Fax: 305.279.1441

Dr. Jeff Ottley

5908 Berryhill Rd
Milton, FL 32570
Ph: 850.623.0137
Fax: 850.626.1286

Dr. John Paul

First Vice President
1645 Lakeland Hills Blvd.
Lakeland, FL 33805
Ph: 863.665.6201
Fax: 863.667.3504

Dr. Dan Gesek

Second Vice President
2047 Park St
Jacksonville, FL 32204
Ph: 904.388.7665
Fax: 904.388.7664

Dr. Jerry Bird

Dr. Jerry Bird

Immediate Past President
96 Willard St. Ste 105
Cocoa, FL 32922-7945
Ph: 321.631.7000
Fax: 321.631.5135


Dr. Tom Brown

At-Large Trustee
1414 Kingsley Ave. Ste 1
Orange Park, FL 32073
Ph: 904.269.4201 

Dr. Chris Bulnes

At-large Trustee
3906 W Neptune St
Tampa, FL 33629-5829
Ph: 813.259.9000
Fax: 618.259.9923

Dr. Reese Harrison

Dr. John Cordoba

At-large Trustee
734 Stirling Center Place
Lake Mary, FL 32746
Ph: 407.444.9960
Fax: 407.833.3784

Dr. Reese Harrison

Dr. Bethany Douglas

NEDDA Trustee 
9109 Baymeadows Rd Ste 2
Jacksonville, FL 32256-1842
Ph: 904.265.1242


Dr. Karen Glerum

At-large Trustee
2300 S Congress Ave Ste 100
Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Ph: 561.374.8922

Dr. Fred Grassin

WCDDA Trustee
4392 Commercial Way
Spring Hill, FL 34606
Ph: 727.532.8600
Fax: 727.826.8007

Dr. Reese Harrison

Dr. Reese Harrison

NWDDA  Trustee 
801 Ohio Ave.
Lynn Haven, FL 32444-2351
Ph: 850.265.9593
Fax: 850.265.2699

Dr. Bert Hughes

CFDDA Trustee
316 SW 16th Ave.
Gainesville, FL 32601
Ph: 352.378.3323


Dr. Eddie Martin

At-large Trustee
4800 W Fairfield Dr
Pensacola, FL 32506
Ph: 850.456.9201
Fax: 850.457.4073

Dr. Richard Mufson

Dr. Richard Mufson

SFDDA Trustee 
1048 Kane Concourse, ste 2F
Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154
(305) 935-7501 office

Dr. John Pasqual

Dr. John Pasqual

ACDDA Trustee 
4600 Linton Blvd Ste 250
Delray Beach, FL 33445
Ph. 561.900.9080

Dr. Sam Desai

At-large Trustee 
1510 SE 47th Terrace
Cape Coral, FL 33904
Ph. 239.542.5676

Meeting Dates & Locations

May 17-18, 2024
Tallahassee, FL

August 15-18, 2024
Lakeland, FL

October 16, 2024
Conference Call

December 6-7, 2024
Tallahassee, FL